Post #4

There are many ways to stimulate student learning by using online web sources. Specifically for students in public schools in Florida there are many tools that are made to help students prepare for the FCAT. One website that I remember using as a kid was http://www.Riverdeep.net. In elementary school we used to use this all the time. In high school, my teachers taught me to use the servers in the media center, such as Gail that the school paid for so the kids can get 100% fact based research.

Using the internet for research can be dangerous, but helpful. There will always be things that you look up on Google.com that are not backed up by facts, but if you use the right kind of search database such as Google Scholar, or Gail then the internet can be very helpful when doing research.

When I am doing a research paper, I always use Google Scholar because it has never failed me or given me any false information. I am sure that the methods mentioned in the podcast work well, but Google Scholar has never let me down in the 4 years I have been using it.

This week in class we learned about Inspiration. I had never used it before we did it in class. Now, I absolutely love Inspiration. It is simple and easy to use, and it gives you an organized and well structured outline within minutes. I was fascinated by how easy it was to use and configure. I loved using it and plan on using it for several classes in the future.

One response to “Post #4

Leave a Reply

