Post #7

Microsoft Powerpoint is definitely one of the most useful tools for a teacher to have. You can teach every student according to their distinct needs by just using this program. Powerpoint gives you the ability to teach students through pictures, words, and examples. I love using Microsoft Powerpoint because it is easy to use and easy for others to understand. It is also very nice to look at for those you are presenting to.

Adaptive technologies are very good for society. They have helped so many disabled people improve their lifestyle. No one could argue that they are not a good thing for society. But I have found that accommodating for students using a few particular adaptive technologies is very tough for a teacher to do. I used to know a kid that actually had a computer that helped him talk. It was great for him to be able to do that, but sometimes it was really hard for me to understand what he was saying and I do not think it would be good if a teacher just did not have a clue about what he was saying.

The Web Design assignment was great! I loved creating my teacher page because it was easy and actually looked really good. 1 week ago I thought I would never be able to figure out how to make a website for myself but not I have learned from teacher page and seen that it is really simple to do. A website like that is definitely helpful for students and parents.

 

2 responses to “Post #7

  1. I really agree about PowerPoint, it is a great program!

    Also, I love your teacher website background! I wasn’t really able to make mine look good, ha.

Leave a Reply

